Home > Uncategorized > About Me

About Me

September 4, 2009

I will tell you a little about myself before I begin littering this blog with posts.

Name:  Jason
Location:  Illinois
Profession:  Programmer
Married:  Yes
Happily:  Yes
Children:  4 (3 boys, 1 girl)
Religion:  Christian (yep, the hardcore fundy type)

I’ve had a homepage or blog since 1994 when I was in college.  Before that I had a Prodigy network account (yeah I’m old).  I’m not much of a writer, but I am pretty opinionated about many things.  I’ll try not to get into too much trouble, so hopefully I’ll lay off of politics most of the time.  I enjoy computers of course, and gaming, but I also like to garden.  Strange, because I hated helping the parental units garden as a kid.  I have a high regard for family and I am a Christian – so don’t expect to see anything anti-family or not safe for work here.

I’m also concerned about the future of the United States.  We’re quite bankrupt (both financially and morally) if you haven’t noticed.  I don’t worry about the state of the things for myself, but for my children and for you.  I think I’m in a good spot and can withstand some hardships.

So that’s what you might expect to see on this blog.  If you don’t like it, start your own blog.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. September 7, 2009 at 8:43 am

    Jason– welcome to WP– we have just had our sites http://cherrystreetchurchofchrist and http://larryslines.com made wiuth WP– check them out when u can– hope to check out this site more– appreciate your work on the Lakeland site. I may be in the are the 18-21st– visiting with Ron Bartanen in Sullivan and others in area–bye for now

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
