Home > Politics > Just another way to get your money

Just another way to get your money

September 15, 2009

Uncle Sam Eyes Vehicle Tracking Tax

via Slashdot

What an incredibly Orwellian idea. Doesn’t surprise me then that it came from a Democrat.

Categories: Politics
  1. September 22, 2009 at 6:48 am

    Gee, and I thought we paid taxes to cover this crap.

    Maybe if the really big boys pulled their own weight and paid their fair share. But when the government settles with these tax evaders for a “fraction of what they owe” while I continue to pay exactly what I’m told, then I guess it isn’t going to happen.

  2. Juli
    September 22, 2009 at 9:06 am

    I thought we already paid a fee on the number of miles our vehicles went. Gas taxes!

  3. Hendo
    September 22, 2009 at 9:28 am

    With this one, the govt could tax you even more for living too far away from work. “Lets crowd everyone into cities so we can control them… Muhahaha!”

    It would be nice if they could repeal the gas tax if they implement something new, but the chances of that happening are about as likely as me winning the Miss America pageant.

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
