Home > Environ-mental, Politics > Energy Sec. Chu(s) on own foot

Energy Sec. Chu(s) on own foot

September 22, 2009

Oops, another Obama administration official sticks his foot in his mouth… again.

Steven Chu: Americans Are Like ‘Teenage Kids’ When It Comes to Energy

“The American public…just like your teenage kids, aren’t acting in a way that they should act,” Dr. Chu said. “The American public has to really understand in their core how important this issue is.”

The issue being Global Warming Climate Change and energy efficiency.

It seems that we can’t go a week without one of these people saying something really dumb. The American public are a bunch of conservative rubes that need to be taught how to live. Excuse me, Mr. Chu, but I can decide what is right for my self and my family. You stay out of it. If I want to by a Hummer, which I don’t, then fine its my choice. I choose not to because its a waste of money. So is all this global warming nonsense.

The administration aims to teach them—literally. The Environmental Protection Agency is focusing on real children. Partnering with the Parent Teacher Organization, the agency earlier this month launched a cross-country tour of 6,000 schools to teach students about climate change and energy efficiency.

If there is anything that ticks me off more than government waste, its government indoctrinating my kids! STOP IT! Didn’t you learn from the President’s speech to school kids last week? People hate this.

But its your political career… Go ahead and destroy it.

Categories: Environ-mental, Politics
