Home > Security > Home Security

Home Security

October 10, 2009

Saw a commercial about Brinks Broadview Home Security System and how you can save 20% on your home owners insurance after installing their system. So at $155 for installation and then $32 a month for the monitoring service, I can save $20 a month on my insurance. I’m out $299 for the year, but I can have more piece of mind.

I wonder if my home owners insurance company will give me 20% off for providing my own security in the form of a G U N?

.22 rifle

Doubt it. But at least when I grab my kid and run upstairs (like in the commercial) I wouldn’t be cowering in the closet or waiting for Brinks to call and make sure everything is OK while the perp is breaking down the door. I would be defending my castle and preventing a robbery. No claims for insurance to pay. Maybe I should ask my agent.

Categories: Security
  1. highpriestbds
    October 12, 2009 at 11:59 am

    I don’t think it’d go down for having a 10/22, but maybe if you had a Rem 870…

  2. Hendo
    October 12, 2009 at 1:33 pm

    Yes, I would like to have a shotgun, but a Rem 870 isn’t in the budget. Maybe for Christmas though…

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
