Home > Gardening, Homesteading > I’m ready for spring!

I’m ready for spring!

January 15, 2010

This winter isn’t even a month old and I’m sick of it. Maybe its because the snow has stuck around too long.

Whatever the cause of my discontent, I am just itching to get started on this year’s to do list. I’m going to get some chickens, so I’ve started designing a chicken coop. I would like to get some cows as well, but before doing that I need to sow some pasture seed in late February. Then I need to put up a fence. And I’m getting an urge to buy some heirloom seeds for the garden already.

I just hope there’s enough money to do all this.

I’ll post my coop design when its finished. Hopefully I can start building it soon. Baby chicks go on sale in March.

Categories: Gardening, Homesteading
