Home > Gardening, Homesteading, Preparedness > I might have a green thumb after all

I might have a green thumb after all

March 15, 2010

I’ve got peppers! 30 heirloom peppers have sprouted and are doing well so far. Adding a little heat under them really helped. I have 20 California Wonder, 8 Jalapeno, and 8 Pepperoncini.

Pepper sprouts

8 Red Chillis are still in the oven. They must take a little longer than the others. I did dig around in the pot and found that one has shot down a root so hopefully they will all come up soon as well. 38 peppers is a lot. I expect to transplant only a few of the best looking plants in late May.

I also have 20 heirloom tomatoes started. 10 of the “Delicious” variety and 10 “Henderson’s Crimson Cushion.”

If we have good weather, we’ll have veggies coming out our ears. I might have to erect a vegetable stand or something.

By the way, the chickens are growing…

chickens

  1. March 15, 2010 at 11:27 pm

    YEA! Your new sprouts look great and I am so jealous that you can have chickens! TOO COOL!

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
