Home > Gardening > Gardening continues…

Gardening continues…

April 21, 2010

I’ve got 2 varieties of heirloom tomatoes transplanted to the garden.  Delicious Red and Henderson Crimson Cushion.  Planted on raised rows and 2 plants per location.  I will remove the worst looking of each pair in a couple of weeks.

I also have 4 varieties of heirloom pepper transplanted to the garden now.  California Wonder (sweet bell), Jalapeno, Chili, and Pepperoncini.

Planted a small plot of sweet corn last night as well.  Heirloom Golden Bantum.

Decided to try almost all heirloom stuff this year if you couldn’t tell. 🙂

Our neighbor, who has to be 80 something, was also out working the dirt last night.  I went over with my tiller and finished it up for him.  I have some extra plants and seeds so I think I’ll help them out with planting too.

I would post pictures but I’ve been out in the garden until it gets dark after work.  Never really think about bringing the camera.  Besides, its just a bunch of dirt so far.  Not all that pretty.

Categories: Gardening
